tumblr tracker

stat tracker for tumblr

 

     
 

PennyWhiskeyLogo1

 

Home  About Us  CDs & Downloads  Video  Reviews  Contact  Venues  Links   

       

   updated 4-27-2016  

 

 

Show Dates:

2016

(click on links for directions)

Thu Mar 17 Morning Bull show on 97 Rock Radio  Listen HERE 7-9 am
Thu Mar 17 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 12:30 pm
Thu Mar 17 Sean Patrick's Getzville, NY 6:00 pm
Fri Mar 18 My Saloon (2 pc show) Darien, NY 7:30 pm
Sat Mar 19 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 6:30 pm
Sun Mar 20 private party    
Fri Apr 29 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sat Apr 30 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sat May 7 Buffalo Irish Center Buffalo, NY 8:00 pm
Sat Jun 11 Spencerport Firemen's Carnival Spencerport, NY tba
Sun Jul 10 Cheektowaga Family Days Cheektowaga, NY 1:00 pm
Wed Jul 13 Attica Summer Concert Series Attica, NY 6:30 pm
Sat Jul 16 Dundee Scottish Festival Dundee, NY tba
Wed Jul 20 Calvary Episcopal Church Williamsville, NY 8:00 pm
Sun Aug 7 private party    
Sat Aug 27 Jamestown Regional Celtic Fest Mayville, NY tba
         
         
   

Bookings filling up

fast!   Contact us !!

See our press

kit

 
 
     
 

 

 
 

 

 

Penny Whiskey is a group of fun loving folks who truly have a good time doing what they love most…entertaining. The brain child of Kirk McWhorter (from the critically acclaimed Celtic band 'Kilbrannan') 'Penny Whiskey' promises to offer the best in music from both Ireland and Scotland along with home grown bluegrass and folk influences.

The foundation of 'Penny Whiskey' is the melodic vocals of Kirk, who also plays guitar, banjo, bodhran and whistles, backed up by the solid playing of Jon Carlson on acoustic guitar and mandolin. The quintet is rounded out by Dan Lelito on bass with Paul Kneis supplying his talents on mandolin, guitar and flute,and newest member Paul Runfola (who took 2nd place in the North American Rock Guitar Competition) on electric guitar - and of course, everybody sings... including the audience!
 

With audience participation songs, rousing pub sings, comedy tunes and tearful ballads, 'Penny Whiskey' offers something for everyone!

 

 

 

Fill out your e-mail address to receive our newsletter!
Name:
E-mail address:
 

 

'

 

 

 

Copyright ©2005 Penny Whiskey. All rights reserved.

Raveweb Designs