tumblr tracker

stat tracker for tumblr

 

     
 

PennyWhiskeyLogo1

 

Home  About Us  CDs & Downloads  Video  Reviews  Contact  Venues  Links   

       

   updated 6-7-2016  

 

 

Show Dates:

2016

(click on links for directions)

Sat Jun 11 Spencerport Firemen's Carnival Spencerport, NY tba
Fri Jun 24 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sat Jun 25 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sun Jul 10 Cheektowaga Family Days Cheektowaga, NY 1:00 pm
Sat Jul 16 Dundee Scottish Festival Dundee, NY tba
Wed Jul 20 Calvary Episcopal Church Williamsville, NY 8:00 pm
Sun Aug 7 private party    
Wed Aug 18 Attica Summer Concert Series Attica, NY 6:30 pm
Sat Aug 20 Buffalo Niagara Scottish Festival Amherst, NY 10am & 2pm
Sat Aug 27 Jamestown Regional Celtic Fest Mayville, NY tba
Sun Aug 28 Buffalo Irish Festival Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Fri Sep 2 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sat Sep 3 Shannon Pub Buffalo, NY 7:30 pm
Sun Sep 18 Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival Olcott, NY  
         
         
         
   

 

Bookings filling up

fast!   Contact us !!

See our press

kit

 
 
     
 

 

 
 

 

 

Penny Whiskey is a group of fun loving folks who truly have a good time doing what they love most…entertaining. The brain child of Kirk McWhorter (from the critically acclaimed Celtic band 'Kilbrannan') 'Penny Whiskey' promises to offer the best in music from both Ireland and Scotland along with home grown bluegrass and folk influences.

The foundation of 'Penny Whiskey' is the melodic vocals of Kirk, who also plays guitar, banjo, bodhran and whistles, backed up by the solid playing of Jon Carlson on acoustic guitar and mandolin. The quintet is rounded out by Dan Lelito on bass with Paul Kneis supplying his talents on mandolin, guitar and flute,and newest member Paul Runfola (who took 2nd place in the North American Rock Guitar Competition) on electric guitar - and of course, everybody sings... including the audience!
 

With audience participation songs, rousing pub sings, comedy tunes and tearful ballads, 'Penny Whiskey' offers something for everyone!

 

 

 

Fill out your e-mail address to receive our newsletter!
Name:
E-mail address:
 

 

'

 

 

 

Copyright ©2005 Penny Whiskey. All rights reserved.

Raveweb Designs